[NEWS FEED] APC Cross River state holds it state Congress, elects new executives

All Progressive Congress (APC) in Cross River State led by a former Governor and a National Chairmanship aspirant, Chief Clement Ebri have elected new state executives this is coming barely a week after a faction led by the minister for Niger delta Affairs, Pst Usani Ughuru conducted an illegal state Congress for the party.
In a Congress held in Calabar today, Dr. Mathew Achigbe, a Chieftain of the party from Obubra local government area of the state was declared the new state Chairman of the party.
The Congress which adopted the affirmation method saw former Acting State Chairman of the party, Sir John Ochalla declared as the Deputy State Chairman of the party.
Incumbent Secretary, Bishop Victor Ebong retained his position while the media aide to the National Vice Chairman, Mr. Bassey Ita was elected State Publicity Secretary of the party.
Other officers of the party include, Dr. Valentine Eneji, Effiom Olory, Hon. Cletus Obun as Vice Chairmen, north, south and central respectively.
Effiom Ekaha Otu, the incumbent Youths Leader also retained his position.
The Congress was however not without a mild drama as armed Police men to sealed the Nkonib town hall, Ikot Ansa which was the initial venue of the Congress.
The National Vice Chairman, South South, Ntufam Hilliard Eta, former Governor, Chief Clement Ebri, the Senator representing the central senatorial district, John Owan Enoh, the DG, National Women Development Centre, Barr. Mary Ekpere, Governorship aspirants, Rt. Hon. Paul Adah, Prof. Nyong Etim Eyong, Barr. Venatius Ikem, John Upan Odey, former guber candidate, Mr. Odey Ochicha and many others were all in attendance.
See full list of New APC State Executives :
1. State Chairman -Dr. Matthew Achigbe
2. State Deputy Chairman -Mr. John Ochiala
3.State Secretary – Bishop Victor Ebong
4. State Asst. Secretary – Godwin Takus
5. Vice Chairman Central -Hon Cletus Obun
6. Vice Chairman North – Dr. Chris-Valantine Eneji
7. Vice Chairman South – Effiom Olory
8. State Legal Adviser – Barr. Aplife Adie
9. State Assist. Legal Adviser- Barr Ibiang Mgbe
10. State Treasurer – Chris Eyo Ojikpong
11. State Assist Treasurer – Archiving Effiom Henshaw
12. State Financial Secretary – Missang Edim Eka
13 State Assist Financial Secretary -Hon Joseph Ogar
14. State Organising Secretary – Williams As Mgbe
15. State Assist Organising Secretary -Pastor Patrick Asikpo Okon
16. State Publicity Secretary – Bassey Ekpenyong Ita
17. State Assist Publicity Secretary – Barr Monday Obot
18. State Welfare Secretary -Hon Eyo Egbai
19 State Assist Welfare Secretary – Sunday Ogar Omang
20. State Auditor – Cyril David Ene
21. State Assist Auditor – Hon Frank
22. State Women Leader – Hon Esther Bepeh
23. State Assist Women Leader – Felicia Igele Ibiang
24 State Youth Leader – Effiom Ekaha Otu
25. State Assist Youth Leader – Mathew Mashock
26.Special (Physically Challenged) Leader -Offiong Effangha Okon
27. Senatorial Youth Leader (South) – Prince Paul Effiong
28. Senatorial Youth Leader (Central) – Hycenth Ela
29. Senatorial Youth Leader (North) – Patrick Ebu Egere
30 Senatorial Women Leader (South) Affiong Asuquo
31. Senatorial Women Leader (Central) Ayo Oben Adon
32. Senatorial Women Leader (North) Nelly Mogbogo
33. Ex-Officio I – Mrs Esther Edet
34. Ex-Officio II -Emmanuel Obo-Bassey Ekpo
35. Ex-Officio III – Hon. Godwin Igiri
36. Ex-Officio IV -Rufus Eyie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *